Thread: New Leopard Froglet!

ScribbleFroglet

Talking New Leopard Froglet!

hello! so i am brand new to tadpoles and frogs, i posted a while ago about a tadpole i got from work in the feeder fish shipment, and well, he's not growing. lol he's a bullfrog so he is taking a while, BUT i got another tadpole from work and he turned out to be a leopard frog and well... in a month i already have a froglet!! i am so excited that i have to share, since this is my very first metamorphosis that i have seen, and it is crazy that over night he gets something new! now he is at the stage of absorbing his tail and sitting out of the water. i'm sorry, but this has just been so exciting, every other day he has something new! we are getting his 20 gal long tank today to set up and get together, at least the land/water divider, at least to make sure the caulking is leak proof. i'm still waiting on my bullfrog to start changing! hahah so now time to smother you with pictures of my little froggie!

Keroppi (the tad) and Gamabunta comparison

and pictures of Gama from this morning!

he is just so cute! he's the size of the tip of my finger! when do his spots start coming in, and when can i start feeding him baby crickets? i'm so nervous, i don't wanna mess up and cause a death, i've never housed a frog before, a toad yes, but she was wild caught. i hope i'm doing ok as a frog mama, hahaha!

2. This member thanks ScribbleFroglet for this post:

3. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement

Nationality
    [Canada]
    Blog Entries

Default Re: New Leopard Froglet!