Thread: Hi. Any help at all would be appreciated

honeybeze

Default Hi. Any help at all would be appreciated

Hi, all you froggy people.

The other day my younget son asked if he could have a pet. "You know, something like a salamander?" I told him that salamanders require more care (think filtration and water changes) than I am willing to do right now, so I suggested a tree frog. He finally agreed to it, so here I am.

Now, before I get my newbie sticker on my forehead, let me tell you a little about myself. While yes, I have never actually had any tree frogs, I have extensive fish knowledge, both freshwater and reef. In fact I had a fabulous reef system set up for a long time. Unfortunately I had a tank crash when we moved and a lightning storm caused a power loss in our former home.

Since the crash, I have had 2 more children, putting me up to the proud mother of 5. I have not had the time OR energy to start a reef system over.

Anyhow, (you will soon discover I talk too much LOL) I just wanted to introduce myself so you know who I am when I start popping up asking stupid questions.

Paul Rust

Default Re: Hi. Any help at all would be appreciated

Well hello and welcome to Frog Forum. I look forward to your questions and so do a lot of other people here. You are in the right place.

Oh and here is your sticker! Place it on your forehead.

honeybeze

AW poo! I got one anyhow. LOL. I posted a thread about my intended set-up, so any suggestions are welcome.

Nationality
    [Ireland]
    Picture Albums: Member Photo Albums

Welcome to the forum. Many salamanders are less maintenance than frogs, in my experience.
    Founder of Frogforum.net (2008) and Caudata.org (2001)

Paul Rust

Quote Originally Posted by honeybeze View Post
    AW poo! I got one anyhow. LOL. I posted a thread about my intended set-up, so any suggestions are welcome.
    Yeah, you're gonna fit in just fine..lol

lnaminneci

Oooh...Ooooh Paul can I have a sticker too Please...Please!