Thread: Greetings!!!!

spock22a

Smile Greetings!!!!

Hello! My name is Alyssa, and I'm new here. I'm a college student studying psychology, and wildlife biology and ecology. I just got my first toad this weekend after a year of thinking about it. He/she (not sure yet) is an adorable fire bellied toad I've named Pip (short for Pippen). My boyfriend had lizards and frogs growing up, so he's been helping me with figuring out how to take care of him. I hope to learn a lot more about frogs, toads, and other reptiles and amphibians from this website. Live long and prosper!!!!

Nationality
    [United States]
    Picture Albums: Member Photo Albums

Default Re: Greetings!!!!

Hello and welcome to FF Alyssa! Here is a great article to get you well started on FBTs: Frog Forum - Fire-Bellied Toad Care and Breeding - Bombina orientalis and relatives .
    Remember to take care of the enclosure and it will take care of your frog !​

Tongue Flicker

Oh two things i love, bio and psycho!

Welcome aboard alyssa

spock22a

Quote Originally Posted by Mentat View Post
    Hello and welcome to FF Alyssa! Here is a great article to get you well started on FBTs: Frog Forum - Fire-Bellied Toad Care and Breeding - Bombina orientalis and relatives .
    Thanks! That article has a lot of information in it that I'll be sure to use!

spock22a

Quote Originally Posted by Tongue Flicker View Post
    Oh two things i love, bio and psycho!

Welcome aboard alyssa
    Oh!!!! Another psych person! Do you know if it's possible to use associative conditioning on frogs? I've been thinking of trying on Pip to try and make feeding a bit easier... And less noisy. Ten crickets in one small dorm room can make*a lot* of noise.

N3XU5

Quote Originally Posted by spock22a View Post