Thread: Help choosing a frog or toad....

Nationality
    [United States]

Default Help choosing a frog or toad....

Well, I've been sucked in. All these post with beautiful frogs and toads, I'm sold.

I cleaned and disinfected my crested geckos old 20 gallon tall today, and seeing it empty made me think about maybe picking up a little something to fill the space. So why not a frog or toad I'm thinking. I could use some of your help as I'm very new to amphibians and as such I really don't know what's out there as side from common frogs/toads you see in pet stores and some of the amazing frogs/toads some of you people own.

If you have any suggestions on what would do well in a tank that size I'd love to hear them.

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement

Tongue Flicker

Default Re: Help choosing a frog or toad....

Small frogs and tree frogs are usually comfy in a tank smaller than 50 gallons. Toads usually get bigger and so will require a bigger tank than frogs do. Also depends on your preference, do you want a moist setup or a dry one?

Nationality
    [United States]

Quote Originally Posted by Tongue Flicker View Post
    Small frogs and tree frogs are usually comfy in a tank smaller than 50 gallons. Toads usually get bigger and so will require a bigger tank than frogs do. Also depends on your preference, do you want a moist setup or a dry one?
    I'm up for anything. I was even thinking maybe something semi-aquatic. I think my only preference is that it be capable of living in 85F (ish*) temps, it's not mandatory but it would make my life easier, in the summer it gets really hot out here and keeping the temps down can become difficult, generally I move my crested gecko into are living room where are cooler is and that does the job, so like I said not mandatory but it would make life easier.

Nationality
    [United States]
    Picture Albums: Member Photo Albums

Quote Originally Posted by Hellsrage View Post