Thread: Newbie here... PLEASE ENLIGHTEN ME :)

Khon Salcedo

Default Newbie here... PLEASE ENLIGHTEN ME :)

Name:  IMG_1229[1].jpg
Views: 160
Size:  74.0 KBName:  IMG_1228[1].jpg
Views: 185
Size:  57.8 KBName:  IMG_1230[1].jpg
Views: 172
Size:  72.3 KB
    Hi, I just got 2 pacman frogs and my Albino Pacman "Lemon" looks bloated... i feed them every night the other one eats well while Lemon refuses food items.. They've been with me for a week now and I just want to know if he/she's fine....
    size: 2.5-3in
    substrate: coco fiber
    temperature: around 80-84
    P.S. I felt his sides were "air-filled"
    PLS HELP! Thanks in Advance

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement

Default Re: Newbie here... PLEASE ENLIGHTEN ME :)

Welcome to the frog forums! Puffed up full of air is okay. Its just them trying to look bigger. Please fill out the question below and we can get you to a good start in keeping these frogs.

“Trouble in the Frog Enclosure”
    The following information will be very helpful if provided when requesting assistance with either your frog or enclosure. To help with your questions, please utilize the below list and post the information in the proper forum area to get advice from FF members that keep the same frog. This will allow for little confusion and a faster more informed response.

1. Size of enclosure
    2. # of inhabitants - specifically other frogs and size differences
    3. Humidity
    4. Temperature
    5. Water - type - for both misting and soaking dish
    6. Materials used for substrate
    7. Enclosure set up i.e. plants (live or artificial), wood, bark and other materials.
    - How were things prepared prior to being put into the viv.
    8. Main food source
    9. Vitamins and calcium? (how often)
    10. Lighting
    11. What is being used to maintain the temperature of the enclosure
    12. When is the last time he/she ate
    13. Have you found poop lately