Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Need your help picking my Pyxie!

NialR35

Default Need your help picking my Pyxie!

Greetings!

I'm fairly new to the "frogger" world but already getting addicted to them! . I already have an ornata pac and would like to get a pyxie because I find them really formidable and have always interested me...but I don't want to make the same mistake.

When I bought my pac I thought a frog was a frog and did not even know fantasies, cornatas,samurais, albinos, caatingas existed!!!! so I bought mine not knowing all these other types of pacmans were available but whatever I still love my baby and he's eating like a champ.

Is there something I need to know prior to getting my ABF? Are there different types/species like there are in pacmans? I really want the giant one, hopefully end up getting a male.; but is there anything to look out for? Please educate this fellow frogger, I'd REALLY appreciate some pictures to show me a comparison if necessary.

Thanks!

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement

SCF

Default Re: Need your help picking my Pyxie!

There are different species. There are no color morphs like you will find in pacman frogs. If you are looking for a giant you will want to get P. adspersus. I'm not quite sure what you are asking about looking for in a male, do you want to start with a baby and raise it up, or are you looking into getting an adult? If you are asking if you can identify a male as a baby, the answer would be no. Do you want to see pictures comparing adult female/males? These frogs are sexually dimorphic with the male being the larger of the two. One thing to also look out for is buying a dwarf instead of a giant. Sometimes pet stores label them wrong, etc.

SCF

If you are planning on buying online, you can post here beforehand and we can advise you.

Nationality
    [Canada]
    Picture Albums: Member Photo Albums

hahahaha oh gosh, you are so on stage 2 of frog addiction already, congratulations i guess. lol