Thread: White Tree Frog Question! URGENT!

VegaIIIsGirl

Default White Tree Frog Question! URGENT!

Hi, I'm worried about my white tree frog...Bubba...He hasn't eaten in a week. And he makes this clicking sound with his mouth. All he does is sleep. He use to have a partner in the cage with him and two weeks ago his little partner escaped and we looked for him everywhere and never found him. Is he missing his partner? I don't think he is sick, but is his behavior normal? We've had him for about 3 months, and I'm not sure how old he is, but he's about 2 to 2 and 1/2 inches. I know he's a baby. Actually I'm not even sure he's a he. He could be a she. Please help! Am I worried for no reason?

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement

Wendy

Default Re: White Tree Frog Question! URGENT!

Hi, sorry to hear about your frogs. Unfortunately i'm not an expert, as ive only had my frogs a short while. But I do know that when I asked for advice I needed to answer the questions ive listed below for more info, so the more experienced frog owners can help you.
    1-size of enclosure
    2-# on inhabitants - specifically ( if there is another frog ---size differences ?)
    3-humidity
    4-temp
    5-water - type - for both misting and soaking dish
    6-materials used for substrate
    7-enclosure set up i.e. plants( live or artificial) wood, bark etc -how were things prepared prior to being put into the viv
    8-main food source
    9-vitamins and calcium ? ( how often )
    10-lighting
    11-what is, specifically, being used to maintain the temperature of the enclosure
    12-when is the last time he ate
    13-have you found poop lately
    14-a pic would be great ( including the frog ) any little cell phone pic is fine
    15- how old is the frog
    16-how long have you owned him
    17- is the frog wild caught or captive bred
    18- frog food- how often and if its diverse what other feeders are used as treats
    19- about how often the frog is handled