Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: New to dart frogs, first vivarium!

Keister

Default New to dart frogs, first vivarium!

Hello all! I am new to dart frogs as I recently had to sell all my stingrays off and figured I would give dart frogs a try with the money that I made! I have started working on a 29 gallon vivarium for the frogs! I have started the background out of styrofoam that is four inches thick and will be setting four inch pots in various locations across the background and along the sides of the tank with expanding foam. All will be shaped and them sealed with black caulking and covered in Eco earth. I plan on running a water fall through the background and down the piece of ghost wood that I plan on placing in the vivarium. I plan on having an inch to inch and a half of fluorite planting gravel as a false bottom and then four to four and a half inches of tree fern and Eco earth mixed with a leaf litter on top of that. I will have a little water dish off in one corner for a place for the frogs to bring the tads if I were to miss any eggs... It will be heavily planted with bromeliads and and ferns and mosses. It will have a t-5 grow light on it for the plants and will have a monsune mister misting it ten times a day to make sure my humidity is in check unless that is too much? Last but not least I plan on getting the green and bronze darts to put into the vivarium. If anyone has any suggestions or can offer any good advice or make any alterations to the design I am all ears! I know stingrays but dart frogs are completely new to me! Pics will be up tomorrow! Thankyou all!

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement

DartEd

Default Re: New to dart frogs, first vivarium!