Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Dubia roach question

timscrape

Default Dubia roach question

I am going to be ordering dubia roaches online soon. We have been feeding crickets to our pacman but don't like the smell of housing them. We have a large jar of the Fluker's orange cubes for crickets. Here is my question. Can we feed the dubias with the orange cubes, so we dont waste them, or will they not work for dubias? I don't see a reason why they wouldn't work but I'm no expert.

Thanks for the info.

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement

100+ Post Member
    Nationality
    [United States]

Default Re: Dubia roach question

You can use them for the roaches.

Nationality
    [United States]
    Picture Albums: Member Photo Albums

same boat, i fed off the last of my crickets and still had a 3/4 full jar of orange cricket cubes. don't throw it out. the baby roaches seem to like it, about as much as the crickets did, but i haven't tried it with the adults. the babies are my feeders, and i even put 1 or 2 cubes in the center of food bowl. so they can snack before they get eaten.

unkempt1

Yea you can use them, but mine will only eat them if there is nothing else in the bin.

timscrape

Good. Thanks for the info. That makes it a little easier for me to get the roaches instead of the crickets. Are the dubias easy to culture and keep a colony? I didn't have much luck with culturing the crickets.

demon amphibians

You should use the cubes for gut loading purposes to maximize the vitamin intake. The roaches will eat it if it is there only option, And yes roaches are super easy to culture just make sure you read over a care sheet so you know what temps to use and how to house them. You will be very satisfied with Dubia roaches. They beat out the crickets hands down.

Nationality
    [United States]