Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: New pacman, new member

ZachP

Default New pacman, new member

I decided to join this forum mostly because of my new pacman frog I'm pretty new to frogs but have always kept other animals of all sorts so I know to always do research first. This is just to post pictures, if i can get a good one, of my new pacman plus I'll probably have some questions along the way. I'm hoping to learn a lot about frogs here! I'll try to post a picture in a minute

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement

ZachP

Default Re: New pacman, new member

Name:  IMG135.jpg
Views: 113
Size:  70.1 KBName:  IMG136.jpg
Views: 100
Size:  66.4 KBName:  IMG137.jpg
Views: 145
Size:  54.4 KB

And here's his/her enclosure as of right now. Keep in mind I got this 2 days ago and it will be better looking once the pet store is open after new years!
    Name:  IMG138.jpg
Views: 113
Size:  67.8 KB

Nationality
    [United States]
    Picture Albums: Member Photo Albums

Very nice Ceratophrys cranwelli.

Best thing you can do right now is cover 3 sides of the enclosure with some sort of natural or dark background. This will make the frog feel more secure. Also add a fake plant or two to give the frog some cover. Alway keep stress as low as possible. These two step to take I've provided will go to miles on reducing stress levels. Also always provide enough substrate so that the frog can completely cover itself if it desires to.

Whenever you want to know something feel free to ask. There are several experienced keepers and breeders on the forum.

Nationality
    [United States]

Default New pacman, new member

Nice pacman . Be sure to get a good hygrometer to monitor his humidity, and a good thermometer.
    https://m.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=10203589094112277&id=1363241107&set =a.1434844115446.2055312.1363241107&source=11&ref= bookmark

Nationality
    [Canada]

Quote Originally Posted by Heatheranne View Post