Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Red eyed tree frog sick??? HELP!!

frankypooh

Default Red eyed tree frog sick??? HELP!!

I'm new owner of a red eyed tree frog since december 21st. Two days ago, i noticed a bump (bubble) on one of her eye, and last night we noticed a little one starting on her other one. I have no idea what happened or what it could be!! Help??? and what can I do to make it better.

She also has a nose rub... what should I be putting on it?? Ive read different things and want to make sure to put the right thing!

I also noticed that she hasnt been eating. She has bathed a couple of times, but no eating. I tried putting her in a container with a couple of crickets, and she totalle ignored them.

Please help! Im new with all this, and dont konw what to do!!!

Thanks in advance!!
    Attached Images Attached Images    

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement

Nationality
    [United States]
    Picture Albums: Member Photo Albums

It looks as if your baby has a fungal infection. You will need a vet to prescribe treatment. Do you have a vet near by?
    https://m.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=10203589094112277&id=1363241107&set =a.1434844115446.2055312.1363241107&source=11&ref= bookmark

frankypooh

Default Re: Red eyed tree frog sick??? HELP!!

Quote Originally Posted by Heatheranne View Post
    It looks as if your baby has a fungal infection. You will need a vet to prescribe treatment. Do you have a vet near by?
    I don't think the vets where I am from can. Small town with a lot of farms in the area. I will try to contact one tomorrow to see if they could help, but if they can't what else could I do????

100+ Post Member
    Nationality
    [United States]