Thread: other ACF forums??

emberlisa

Default other ACF forums??

Is there another ACF forum that's more active? I'm new to frog ownership and I can't seem to find a place to ask questions and get responses. What other sites do you visit when you need help or have questions?

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement

100+ Post Member
    Nationality
    [United Kingdom]

Default Re: other ACF forums??

This forum is hectic compared to the other ACF forums I know of. I think you've had at least one answer to all of your questions now.

I know what you mean. The ACF portion of this forum seems a little dead at times. I used to go on FroggyFriends. It's a yahoo group for ACF/ADFs only and it's pretty active. I just couldn't stand the format of it. It was not very user friendly. But the people were very nice and helpful.

SailAwayAK

Quote Originally Posted by SwimminSteve View Post
    I know what you mean. The ACF portion of this forum seems a little dead at times. I used to go on FroggyFriends. It's a yahoo group for ACF/ADFs only and it's pretty active. I just couldn't stand the format of it. It was not very user friendly. But the people were very nice and helpful.
    I am right there with you. I to have been on FroggyFriends. I just HATE the format. It seems messy and I find it difficult to navigate through threads. I am sure if I did it more often I would get used to it.

Other ACF/ADF forums I have seen seem to get a lot of medical issue posts. It's almost the only time people look for help. Lets face it, the frogs don't do a whooole lot. It is interesting to see what the different ideas are out there for what people do with their tanks and frog habitats.

Nationality
    [United States]
    Blog Entries
    Picture Albums: Member Photo Albums

Quote Originally Posted by emberlisa View Post