Thread: Need tad poll help fast!!!

berdiesandfrogs

Default Need tad poll help fast!!!

my dad uncovered our pool, and low-and-behold, their were tons of inch-long tad polls. i think they are Leopold frogs, but i cant be sure.
    i collected the 12 healthiest and HAVE NO IDEA WHAT TO DO WITH THEM!!! please help, what do i feed them, what kind of water conditions do i keep them in, what kind of supplies do i need, ext. i have lots of experience with adult frogs, but little to none wiith tad polls.
    PLEASE HELP!!!!!

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement

fluffypanda

Default Re: Need tad poll help fast!!!

the same thing happened to me! I put each in a small deli cup, out distilled water in it and i feed them fish food. Im sure theres a better way to do it but this was has proven to work for me

berdiesandfrogs

thanks! i'll try that.

Yusil

And your probably going to have to change their water every so often or filtrate it, because they need clean/oxygenated water, atleast most tadpoles do, not so sure about which ones don't, as my frogs don't have tadpoles, but I think generally they do.

Also, some tadpoles eat/bully smaller ones, so you may want to keep your eyes peeled for that.

berdiesandfrogs

so far they'er all still alive! i could still use advice though. . .

dglazier1

I keep my tadpoles in a 10 gallon with a small air pump, feed them tadpole/frog pellets, and do a partial water change with distilled water every other day. I fill an old milk jug with water and let it sit for a week, or they have declorinizing drops. Good luck!

Nationality
    [United States]
    Picture Albums: Member Photo Albums

I would love some if you are close to here. We are building an outdoor pond this summer .
    https://m.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=10203589094112277&id=1363241107&set =a.1434844115446.2055312.1363241107&source=11&ref= bookmark

fluffypanda

I keep all of mine separate