Thread: Mixing tree frogs

LDix

Question Mixing tree frogs

First time posting, and beginner.
    YES, I have read it all before, "Do not mix species". I'm curious to know if this is a recommendation because people will mix species that they shouldn't. Or if it is a 100% no! I would like to have a few red eyes and a tiger striped monkey tree frog together, from what I have read they are very similar when it comes to size of the enclosure, temperature and humidity. Although I am a beginner, my boyfriend has had everything from snapping turtles, snakes, monitors, frogs, large fish, basically everything! So I'm not doing this alone or just with the help of "google". Can it be done? Honest opinions please, if you have mixed before tell me how it went!

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement

mim

Default Re: Mixing tree frogs

Quote Originally Posted by LDix View Post
    First time posting, and beginner.
    YES, I have read it all before, "Do not mix species". I'm curious to know if this is a recommendation because people will mix species that they shouldn't. Or if it is a 100% no! I would like to have a few red eyes and a tiger striped monkey tree frog together, from what I have read they are very similar when it comes to size of the enclosure, temperature and humidity. Although I am a beginner, my boyfriend has had everything from snapping turtles, snakes, monitors, frogs, large fish, basically everything! So I'm not doing this alone or just with the help of "google". Can it be done? Honest opinions please, if you have mixed before tell me how it went!