Thread: Feeding them pinkies?

Killer Kyle 41

Default Feeding them pinkies?

How old or how big does a pacman frog have to be for it to eat pinkies? i read on reptile channel.com and it said 3 to 4 weeks of age they should start eating pinkies. that seems a little young to me but im still new to pacmans so i was hoping for some help with this

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement

Nationality
    [United States]
    Picture Albums: Member Photo Albums

Default Re: Feeding them pinkies?

Quote Originally Posted by Killer Kyle 41 View Post
    How old or how big does a pacman frog have to be for it to eat pinkies? i read on reptile channel.com and it said 3 to 4 weeks of age they should start eating pinkies. that seems a little young to me but im still new to pacmans so i was hoping for some help with this
    You should go by size not age. I wouldn't start feeding pinkies until they reach 3 inches svl. Also only feed them pinkies once a month so they don't. Become overweight and develope other health issues.

Killer Kyle 41

ok thanks. im not going to feed it pinkies until he is big enough and im not going to be like some of those people on youtube whole video tape their frogs eatibg oversized mice, if im not mistaken u can keep feeding an adult pacman insects right?

Nationality
    [United States]

ok thanks. im not going to feed it pinkies until he is big enough and im not going to be like some of those people on youtube whole video tape their frogs eatibg oversized mice, if im not mistaken u can keep feeding an adult pacman insects right?
    Yes most definetly. Their main food source should be a staple of insects/night crawlers/earth worms. As an alternative to crickets you can use nightcrawlers/earth worms or dubia cockroaches as your Pacs staple.

Killer Kyle 41