Thread: Newbie

frogger2

Default Newbie

Hello,
    I've always wanted to start collecting dart frogs and breeding them since i was little and i finally am going to act on my cravings lol. So i was wondering if there is any friendly advice i can have from anyone. such as, where can i find the cheapest frogs and what kind would be the best to start out with. i was thinking about starting with Dendrobates azureus. what type of heating, lighting, and caging would be the best for my frogs. what would be the best sources to find out how to take proper care of them. Basicly all of the essentials of caring for dart frogs. I anyone if feelings friendly enough to help me out that would be wonderful
    thanks,
    Blair

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement

Nationality
    [Canada]
    Picture Albums: Member Photo Albums

Default Re: Newbie

Josh'sFrogs.com has a caresheet and videos on caring for dart frogs. they also sell everything you will need. I am new to frogs, but from what I have heard dart frogs are not the best frog for a beginner. If I were you I would do lots of research before I get one of these frogs. Good luck!!

shydroanna

Default Re: Newbie