Thread: What I can feed my Pacman?

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
    JessySihk

Default What I can feed my Pacman?

My name is Jess and Im new to the forum, though I am also joined to Pacific Northwest Herpetelogical Society forum and Bearded dragons.org forums. I am not new to reptiles how ever I am new to owning a Red Albino Pacman frog.
    I was wondering some thing, maybe some of you more seasoned Pacman owners can help me out?

~I know i can feed my pacman Shrimp, can it be raw or cooked? Can it be either? Or is one better to feed then the other?
    ~He is only a baby and as big as a quarter, I have him housed in a 10 gallon with decorative red rocks on a quarter are of the tank, and the rest is kept moist paper towel. I use to have spagnum moss there but figured he could ingest that and switched. He also has a water bowl big enough for him to sit in on his heated side. I will put pictures below of his setup but note the pictures were taken when i was using spagnum moss, Is there anything else i should know?

I hand painted the backround myself

Kurt

Default Re: What I can feed my Pacman?

I wouldn't keep a pac-man (or any other frog for that matter) on gravel. It can be accidentally swallowed and can lead to gastric impaction, a condition that can lead to death.

Are you a member of the Pacific Northwest Herpetelogical Society? And if so do you know a Sarah Hodges (or Staples)?

Nationality
    [Ireland]
    Picture Albums: Member Photo Albums