Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: I'm new and having issues!

vivalabam

Default I'm new and having issues!

Hey everyone, I've been keeping pacmans for a few months now. The issue I'm having is with the first one I ever got, I have 5 in total.

She is an albino, I got her on the 1st of July, my problem is she hasn't grown since! She is tiny, only about an inch and a half across. When I got her she was an inch, this doesn't seem the right amount of growth, considering all my others have doubled in size since I got them.

She does eat, but quite rarely, she isn't overly skinny, although she has been at some points. She does eat crickets occasionly, loves wax worms but I stopped feeding her these as I didn't think they were very good for a staple diet. I've tried meal worms and not had much from her, I've also tried locusts and got no reaction, also earth worms with no luck.

The humidity is ok, I don't measure it, but the same as my others. The substrate isn't soaking, but not dry, just a nice level of damp, I've also tried to go both ways, keeping it dryer and damper, doesn't seem to change her eating. When I first got her temps were around the 80s (high and low) and she didn't want to eat much, now they seem to be high 70s at one end, and low 80s around the heat mat (winter, doesn't seem to get much hotter). She gets fresh water every other day (if she ever goes in it it's changes as soon as she moved out).

She does pee and poop, not very often though, I've not seen her poop recently, she always used to go in her water bowl and do it.

Recently she has been completely burying herself in the substrate then randomly jumping out. Although she does also settle and is like a normal frog, apart from the fact she just doesn't grow! Anyone have any ideas?

Here's some pictures:

Name:  princess4.png
Views: 190
Size:  193.0 KB

Name:  princess2.png
Views: 179
Size:  213.1 KB

Name:  princess.png
Views: 192
Size:  265.2 KB

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement