Thread: Are Comets a bad feeder fish to give your Pac?

Nationality
    [United States]
    Picture Albums: Member Photo Albums

Default Are Comets a bad feeder fish to give your Pac?

I was just wandering if they were one of the bad feeder fish to give Pacmans even as just a treat? I've never tried feeder fish before . Wanted to try one out. Anyone know if its a good fish or not?

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement

BG

Default Re: Are Comets a bad feeder fish to give your Pac?

Gold fish have paresites. Rosies are better. Any type of minnow is good once in a while. I gave all my mouthwithlegs large minnows last night for dinner. They went to war.

4. This member thanks BG for this post:

Nationality
    [United States]

Quote Originally Posted by BG View Post
    Gold fish have paresites. Rosies are better. Any type of minnow is good once in a while. I gave all my mouthwithlegs large minnows last night for dinner. They went to war.
    Nice! I don't know a lot about the feeder fish. I do know to stay away from gold fish. I was going to ge some feeder fish tonight but I didn't. Ill get some tomorrow or Friday and try them out.

IvoryReptiles

We stay away from the rosies too.....we use either Molly or Guppy fishies to feed our Pacs.

Nationality
    [United States]

Yeah, I would definatetly avoid goldfish, no question there. They are very high in fats and are just overall not very healthy. Not to mention parasites. In most cases I would also avoid rosies. They are often cramped into a verry small tank in the hundreds. This obviously in most cases will lead to parasites, sickness, ammonia poisoning, and death.